Login to MyKarger

New to MyKarger? Click here to sign up.

Login with Facebook

Forgot your password?

Authors, Editors, Reviewers

For Manuscript Submission, Check or Review Login please go to Submission Websites List.

Submission Websites List

Institutional Login
(Shibboleth or Open Athens)

For the academic login, please select your country in the dropdown list. You will be redirected to verify your credentials.

Oncology Research and Treatment

Aims and Scope

Oncology Research and Treatment offers an interdisciplinary forum for cancer research and treatment. Peer-reviewed original and review articles cover a wide range of aspects in medical hematology and oncology, surgical, neurosurgical, gynecological, pediatric and urological oncology, oral and maxillofacial surgery, dermatological oncology, diagnostics, radiation oncology, psychological care, pathology, clinical-translational oncology, biometry, and oncological rehabilitation. Continuous medical education and clinical news form a further focus. Compact and current, Oncology Research and Treatment keeps both clinicians and researchers up to date.

Oncology Research and Treatment is addressed to clinicians and practitioners working and researching in the field of hematology and oncology.

Bibliographic Details

Oncology Research and Treatment
Journal Abbreviation: Oncol Res Treat
ISSN: 2296-5270 (Print)
e-ISSN: 2296-5262 (Online)
DOI: 10.1159/issn.2296-5270


Listed in bibliographic services, including:

PubMed | US National Library of Medicine
MEDLINE | US National Library of Medicine
Web of Science | Clarivate Analytics
Science Citation Index | Clarivate Analytics
Science Citation Index Expanded | Clarivate Analytics
Current Contents - Clinical Medicine | Clarivate Analytics
BIOSIS Previews | Clarivate Analytics
Google Scholar | Google
Chemical Abstracts Service | American Chemical Society
Scopus | Elsevier
Embase | Elsevier
Pathway Studio | Elsevier
WorldCat | OCLC


Former Editors:

S. Eckhardt (1978–1989), R. Gross (1978–1980), J.H. Holzner (1978–1990),
N. Jaeger (1978–1980), K. Munk (1978–1980), G.P. Murphy 1978–1980),
J.P. Obrecht (1978–1979), A. Stacher (1978–1980), St. Tanneberger
(1978–1980), W. Wilmanns (1978–1980), H. Wrba (1978–1980),
G.A. Nagel (1981–1988), W. Huber (1992–1998), W. Queißer (1998–2002),
H.-J. Schmoll (2002–2012)